Skip to content

Citation existentialiste de Goethe

janvier 17, 2009

J’ai totalement la flemme de traduire et je n’ai pas vérifié la source (c’est mal) pour autant j’aime bien cette citation (mis à part les deux dernières phrases pour lesquelles j’émets des réserves).

« I have come to the frightening conclusion that I am the decisive element. It is my personal approach that creates the climate. It is my daily mood that makes the weather. I possess tremendous power to make life miserable or joyous. I can be a tool of torture or an instrument of inspiration, I can humiliate or humor, hurt or heal. In all situations, it is my response that decides whether a crisis is escalated or de-escalated, and a person is humanized or de-humanized. If we treat people as they are, we make them worse. If we treat people as they ought to be, we help them become what they are capable of becoming. »

Goethe

(J’ai volé ça ici : http://swissmiss.typepad.com/weblog/2007/05/goethe_quote.html)

No comments yet

Laisser un commentaire

